Military Surgical Symposium Faculty


Program Chairs

CAPT Gordon Wisbach

COL Yong Choi, Program Co-Chair

Program Committee

COL Robert Lim, Program Chair

COL Matthew Martin

COL Robert Rush

CAPT Henry Lin

CAPT Romeo Ignacio, Jr., MD

LTC Byron Faler

MAJ Valerie Sams

General Surgery Session Chairs

MAJ Christopher Yheulon

CAPT Romeo Ignacio, Jr., MD

LTC Fia Yi, MD

Basic Science Session Chairs

LTC Byron Faler

LCDR Tiffany Cox

MAJ Jason Pasley

Trauma/Critical Care Session Chairs

LTC Matthew Eckert

COL David Blake

CDR Matthew Tadlock

Named Lectures and Invited Lecturers

General Surgery Session
Distinguished Military Surgeons Lecture
given by VADM Raquel Bono, Director US Defense Health Agency

Civilian and Military Surgical Quality Collaboratives

Eric S. Bour

Darrell A. Campbell

Mark A. Locket

Jonathan Dort

LTC Peter Learn

COL Robert Rush

Panel Discussion

Moderator – CAPT Henry Lin


Winners of these awards will receive a plaque commemorating their achievement and be listed on our Past Winners page.

The 2017 SAGES Meeting is March 22-25, 2017 at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston, TX. The Military Surgical Symposium takes place March 22, 2017.