The Military Surgical Symposium features the following memorial awards. Follow the links to learn more about the person for whom the award is named.

Winners of these awards will receive a plaque commemorating their achievement and be listed on our Past Winners page.

Basic Science Awards

Lt Gen Paul Myers Award – 1st Place

Lieutenant General Paul W. Myers

Stephen Hetz Award – 2nd Place

Stephen Hetz

General Surgery

RADM Adam M. Robinson, MD Award – 1st Place

VADM Adam M. Robinson

GEN Robert E. Lee Award – 2nd Place

Brigadier General Robert E. Lee

 Trauma/Critical Care

The Colonel David G. Burris Award For Excellence In Trauma And Surgical Critical Care Research – 1st Place

CAPT (ret) Peter Rhee Trauma Award – 2nd Place

CAPT (ret) Peter Rhee

The 2024 SAGES Annual Meeting is April 17, 2024 – April 20, 2024 In Cleveland, Ohio. The Military Surgical Symposium takes place April 17, 2024.